You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kagey Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2011 4:34 pm Title: A Dungeon with Velvet Curtains

Carlisle angry with Esme ...that's a new idea. It didn't seem like that would ever happen. but like Edward told her, it's something that happens in families.
and now the Volturi comes into the story. They are surely going to make their lives more complicated!

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 11:38 pm Title: Of Roses and Baby's Breath

lovely!  read this first, so off to read Esme's side and see what she thought of with all the flowers to make garden of Eden with...maybe a similar thought as what Carlisle had...  I've been impatient for them to get to that I love you stage and kiss, but feeling more that they have needed the time to realize their feelings and express them.  Carlise alone for so long and Esme in bad relationship before.  Hope it isn't too much longer though.  They do seem so close to that declaration.  

Reviewer: Hyvanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2011 6:12 pm Title: A Dungeon with Velvet Curtains

First off got a little stinging behind my eyes for Carlisle there at the end the line about she didn't know how dangerous her leaveing was to his heart. I'm glad Edward told him he did the right thing.
Of course loved the "letters to Esme" and sweet to see he didn't have the heart to burn them, which is kinna funny (reason in my review for Stain Glass Soul :D)
Yep def pictured Aro too in his letter that sappy sweet fakeness.
Even tho he meant to be helpfull I fear he may have messed up poor guy didn't know halfway thro she saw it as mother and child hands. *sigh* I have a strange urgging to strangle Edward. Two Thumbs-N-Two Big Toes Up!!!

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2011 3:13 pm Title: A Dungeon with Velvet Curtains

Love letters, so sweet, so sexy, so sensual, so romantic.  Then the carving and letter problems.  Did Carlisle carve lover hands or child/parent hands?  either one would get Esme sobbing.  Interesting to see Carlisle angry and a bit out of control, so different from his calmness of original. 

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2011 4:57 am Title: Wishing on Fireworks

I think you got the wrong Carlisle by mistake. lol
What a difference a few chapters make!

Among other things, I especially liked when he had to get out of the basement, "...as if the room were on fire." (He sure had Esme fooled though!) I also liked his exchanges with Edward.

Reviewer: Hyvanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2011 1:00 pm Title: Wishing on Fireworks

*sigh* I love Carlisle and Esme snuggling, sorta say, on the roof. Nice to see he is takeing some deliberate bolder steps with the opening of his collar and trying to show off a little. Okay I take it back, it's Carlisle that is gonna combust over their slow burn the man has lived so long he can't member his last kiss or even if he ever had one, jeez. Okay okay fine it's both that is gonna selfcombust *snicker* Two Thumbs-N-Two Big Toes Up!!!

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2011 11:58 am Title: Wishing on Fireworks

This was nice to see Carlisle side of the chapter.  The slit in her skirt that she hoped wouldn't be noticed.  Edward interrupting and the comments between them.  Carlisle watching Esme, Esme watching Carlisle.  Sweet.  So now he just needs to realize she is interested in more than kissing his cheek.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2011 3:13 pm Title: Whims of a Miracle Worker

Carlisle thought he was hiding how he thought about Esme? *snorts* But he will learn that the fantasy he had about what would happen in the ravine, wasn't so improbable after all.
WHY had they waited so long?
I think he should have left his crumpled note where maybe she might find it. That would probably have solved some of their issues when she knew, for sure, he felt the same as she did.
It's so great to see Edward joyful, rather than disgusted with their thoughts about each other.

Is spoke another name for a poker, the rod to poke the fire with?

I'm sorry I didn't read this before the voting. :-( I AM enjoying it.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2011 2:53 pm Title: Unmasked by Moonlight

"It growing more difficult for Carlisle to tell whether

or not Edward was truly disappointed or merely acting."
"...but nowhere near as unbearably frigid as the week before has been."
"However, that didn't keep from moving to stand as close as possible to her..."
"...his mind wondering hopelessly if would ever experience that kind of love with Esme."

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2011 2:46 pm Title: Unmasked by Moonlight

Edward the wicked teacher. Edward the devious matchmaker. Edward the showoff..well that one's nothing new!
Carlisle's memories of Edward's parents are sweet, and very relevant to them.
I like how you weave Edward's mind reading into the story as though it's natural. (I think I said that before.)
Now it's his turn to do the carving. I wonder if he'll do as well with that as they did with the duet. ;-)

You must login (register) to review.