Reviews For What Drives Her
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27 Apr 2011 4:06 am Title: Visions & Vacillations

Well, well, well! This is interesting! Why Bella though? It doesn't appear as if the Cullens had anything to do with the disappearance of James and Laurent.

Reviewer: raighne Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2011 3:18 pm Title: Riding In My Car

This is so great - I'm really loving how you're handling Bella as a grown up. She's got balls! I love it! Really looking forward to reading more... and I'm also leaning towards buying a Volvo now :)

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2011 11:15 am Title: Riding In My Car

I don't think she was too hard on him.  But he didn't get off easy either.  These two more mature characters are actually talking more and explaning more rather than assuming things that usually turned out to be wrong anyway.  Once they get together and continue to talk like this, likely be happier and better adjusted than original characters. 

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2011 10:36 am Title: Reunion & Revelation

So we have the title of your story, nicely ties in with how the meet again.  Also like your chapter titles.  It looks like you are weaving in some lines from original in slightly different situations -- very nice and clever.  Loved Bella protecting Edward and talking Embry down.  So the pack took out James and Laurent and now Victoria is after the pack with Bella possibly in the way.  Oh this is going to be good.  But have to have their car ride conversation and find out what has happened to Bella in five years. 

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2011 10:05 am Title: Protector

confusion and shyness on both sides.  Good for her saying not keep promises and then asking what apologize for.  And Jessica?  how did that happen?

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2011 4:34 am Title: Ghosts of the Past

Awww! How nice to see Bella being able to handle Edward and not let him walk all over her!

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2011 12:18 am Title: Visions & Vacillations

baseball and now water polo with a stone for a ball.....interesting.  Victoria all alone?  bad news indeed.  wait and read more to find out what happened. 

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2011 11:53 pm Title: Ghosts of the Past

Ok, her feet have remained swept off; but she did stand up to him.  They are both so confused and conflicted and assigning wrong thoughts/emotions to what they are seeing.  And she knows he's a vampire and she has guard dogs, so she knows about the werewolves.  Seth isn't one yet, no smell bad thoughts or actions from Edward after Seth hugged Bella.  Experiences? lead to finding out about wolves and vampires?  I'll keep reading and find out.  And yes this more mature Bella is great, go kick his sorry behind, get answers.  Edward had his hands full with Bella in SM's, he's going to get more than he bargained for with your older wiser Bella. 

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2011 11:14 pm Title: Eye to Eye

Emmett, oh what trouble you are in for now.  Esme so sweet asking for just the right thing.  Sue and Charlie together sort of is nice.  So now we see what her side is. 

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2011 8:12 pm Title: Running, Climbing, Falling

Not keep accurate count of time, is he?  I like your "what if" point of departure, before they talked and got to know each other.  Edward and Jasper's conversation is interesting.  Nice that Jasper is kind of on his side and both wondering about human/vampire mates.  I like this more mature set up.  Child could be a roommate's.  She seemed happy, seemed is the key word.  Guess we will have to wait to hear her side of the last five years.  Two small typo's in this chapter and will send those from home computer later today.  Exciting to see where / how you proceed with this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, that would be appreciated.  I can only try to catch it all. :-)  Thanks for another review!  ~Ginnie

You must login (register) to review.