Reviews For Summer Interlude
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2011 5:57 am Title: August: Bella

Well I finally got through this story.  I've started it couple of times and lost where I was and didn't back to reading for a bit and .. anyway.  This is one story that you really need to know the publish timing with the original books.  Enjoyable.  Kind of sad with the frustration that Bella has in trying to get Edward to see the obvious, even the gift at end and he still doesn't get it.  And after all that he does leave her.  Everyone seemed in character except Bella, at times she sounds younger and whiney[or just overly emotional?]. One thing never mentioned is Charlie's explanation of the accident, why did he run off the road?  Did he see some rather large wolves?  Why didn't the Cullens smell the wolves?  Loved Bella standing up to Billy at Charlie's bedside.   Nice vacation with Renee and her calling Edward and Alice, nice touch.  I liked the different pov chapters.   



Author's Response: Sorry about Bella being a bit out of character. This was my first attempt and now the I know somethings I didn't know, I would change bits and pieces. I'm not sure why I omitted what Charlie saw or did. I do know that when I was writing this story, I wouldn't let myself read New Moon until I had finished this story. I thought I had it planned to finish before the books release and then they went and released it a few weeks early. Very frustrating for me, and my daughter who did read it and wanted to talk about it. Anyway, thanks for leaving a review.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2011 5:19 pm Title: After the Dance-Bella

I finally found one of your older stories, and I enjoyed this one too.

Author's Response: This was the first story that I ever posted, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2011 7:11 am Title: Family - Edward

Finally some intrigue!

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2011 10:30 pm Title: The Meadow-Bella

I think this is the best chapter so far.

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2010 6:51 am Title: After the Dance-Bella

That was such a sweet story! Obviously Charlie is not quite as gullible as he appears.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really had fun writing this and it was my first project.

Reviewer: sleepwalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2010 5:32 pm Title: After the Dance-Bella

Wow!!! Great reading!! I've often wondered what Bella's and Edward's summer might have been like. This is such a wonderful prelude to New Moon and flowed seamlessly into it. I could not tear myself away and became fully enveloped in the story. I love that you included Ewards point of view. The story just would not be complete without it. WOW!!

Author's Response: Thanks, this was my therapy for Twilight withdrawal while I was waiting for New Moon to come out. By the time I had written this, I had read Twilight 15 times.

Reviewer: ocd101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2009 2:27 am Title: After the Dance-Bella

i took your advice and got a gmail

Author's Response: And I got your new email address. Thanks for sending it.

Reviewer: ocd101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2009 2:22 am Title: After the Dance-Bella

Hey. Wasnt sure if you had written any new chapters yet but my email hasnt been working so if yo have i havent been able to proof read. Im not sure when my email will be workin g again but ill email you when its back up. Sorry for the inconvenians.

Author's Response: Have you thought about getting a different email account? gmail.com has been the best account I have ever had, and I've had a few now and none have worked as well as gmail. Not sure if you'll see this, but since I can't email you, maybe you'll check here for a response. There is a new chapter for Siren Blood, and it is now posted.

Reviewer: Team Carlisle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2009 8:58 am Title: August: Bella

Uff...when will he bite her...please please

You really make me crazy. But this story is very very well written. I enjoyed the switch of view at the first chapters, I have spent some time imagining, what the other was thinking and then reading it and comparing it to my feeling. Well I was mostly wide off the way you had it worked out.

Thanks for sharing this one with us.

Author's Response: Thanks, I am happy to hear you enjoyed this story. It was my first try at writing for posting, and I enjoyed filling in the summer between the first two books.

Reviewer: gentlebreeze Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2009 3:11 pm Title: August: Bella

I loved your story. It was very captivating and seemed as if I was reading the novel as if Stephanie Meyer wrote it herself, it was that good. I didn't want it to end. I hope that you write more like it along with the other books in the Twilight saga. I will anxiously await that; please consider doing that. You are a gifted writer.

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice complement. Have you read "Her Blood Sings?" That's New Moon from Edward's PoV, and 'My Little Sis' takes place right after New Moon and was a speculations on what Bella might do with her motorcycle; it is written from Emmett's PoV. I also have other stories posted here as well if you care to read them. Anyway, thanks again for the nice complement about the story.

Author's Response:

You must login (register) to review.