Reviews For New Beginnings
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2011 7:39 pm Title: Chapter 4-Changes

Awesome story, with lots of interesting titbis of history in it. Well told.

Author's Response: Thank you for your encouragement. I posted this story so long ago I wondered if anyone was still reading it. It's good to know it's not been forgotten.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2010 4:16 am Title: Chapter 4-Changes

Well thought out and written. It all seems very plausible.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2010 4:08 am Title: Chapter 3-Choices

Elizabeth Masen gave Carlisle an opportunity. He would be carrying out the wishes of a dying woman to save her son and he would be giving himself someone with whom to share his existence. He gave Fate the chance to relieve him of the choice.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2010 3:56 am Title: Chapter 2-Stricken

Easy to believe Edward would pull a prank of some kind with his friends. Boys will be boys.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2010 3:51 am Title: Chapter 1-Volunteers

Like this. Easy to believe Elizabeth Masen was an intuitive and caring person. Traits she passed on to her son along with her green eyes and hair color. Noticing that Edward was even more intuitive than his mother would make it very easy for Carlisle to see why he was able to read minds as a vampire.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2010 3:05 am Title: Prologue

You are fullfilling the last wish of a dying woman. A woman who somehow knew what you were, that you were alone, and that you could save her son from a death that served on purpose to a non - death that would not only serve a purpose but bring joy and love to others for eternity. Even if he didn't believe it for the next 90 yrs or so.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2009 5:41 am Title: Chapter 4-Changes

I am happy you gave me a chance to know Carlisle better. I appreciated your use of historical facts. I think this was the way in which he, with his many years of learning, would have thought about what was happening.

I like that Carlisle knew Elizabeth and Edward, and their compassion, before they got sick. It was sweet that Elizabeth gave him what he had given, but had never been returned.

Author's Response: I always liked Carlisle but I really fell in love with him when I wrote this story. Carlisle's loneliness was so compelling. I'm a bit of a stickler when it comes to period stories. I'm not going to tweak historic facts to suit my story, better to tweak the story to fit the facts. I despise misinformation. Thanks for recognizing that I did my homework and for letting me know how much you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: MyNameIsBella Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2009 10:12 pm Title: Prologue

"It had been the whispered request of a dying mother but made with all the force of an unqualified command." Loveeee it!

Author's Response: Elizabeth has always struck me as a strong but humble woman. She deeply cared for those around her. No wonder Carlisle was compelled to honor her request.

Reviewer: mamatori Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2009 12:33 am Title: Chapter 4-Changes

I love this story! It's just as I would imagine things happening. Dr, Cullen is so caring that his only thoughts would be the concern of others. Beautifully done!

Author's Response: Many thanks. I've loved Carlisle's compassion from the very beginning. If it weren't for Carlisle, I don't think I would have started writing fan-fic.

Reviewer: mamatori Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2009 12:32 am Title: Chapter 4-Changes

I love this story! It's just as I would imagine things happening. Dr, Cullen is so caring that his only thoughts would be the concern of others. Beautifully done!

You must login (register) to review.