You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2010 1:22 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

Jane does like playing with her food.

Reviewer: MyNameIsBella Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2009 3:26 am Title: The Hunter and the Prey

Words cannot express how amazing this is. And in 55 words. So difficult. A daunting task. I am captivated.

Reviewer: Leesh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2009 9:15 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

Clever! Loved it!

Reviewer: dsolo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2008 7:07 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

Loved it. I thought it would be Heidi.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Jane would have much more fun with Jack then Heidi. But Heidi could have held her own!

Reviewer: Ginger_Snapp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2008 1:17 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

Tehehe. Stupid Jack.

Loved it.



Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: dragon_girl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2008 2:11 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

I liked this.
I also liked the reference to Jack the Ripper, and how it was Jane coming towards him.

Author's Response: Thanks dragon_girl! Poor Jack, he never saw it coming did he? At least all the women in Whitechapel will now be safe.

Reviewer: literaturelover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2008 11:46 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

I love pieces like this where they leave the rest to the imagination, and you kind of have to read between the lines. And, the edge of menace that progresses up until the last word, where it is more pronounced. Its like a crescendo, except that it builds up with every word, instead of a note. Anyway, enough of my music references and rambling, I am such an orchestra geek. Amazing little story, almost like poetry.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! This one was difficult to write, probably the hardest of any of those I have written. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Alcyone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2008 6:21 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

I love the 55 word challenge because it has to capture so much in so little. This story is one of the few submitted that truly succeeded in taking an entire story and summing it up perfectly. Precise, perfectly detailed and laying out an entire scene using practically nothing. Excellent!

Author's Response: :) Aww... I'm blushing. Just for that, I'll send you a shot of Dream On.

Reviewer: tree_of_knowledge1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2008 11:32 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

Hmm...it looks like he chose the wrong girl to mess with. He doesn't even know how close to the truth he was with the "seemingly innocent" comment :). I like the title a lot too - it's very apt. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review and for enjoying the story. The shorter ones are always the hardest to write, so I am glad that it turned out the way it did and that you liked it.

Reviewer: LuckyBella Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2008 4:29 pm Title: The Hunter and the Prey

Eerily cryptic.

Author's Response: Thanks-That is what I was going for.

You must login (register) to review.