Reviews For A Singer's Prelude
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: pistol22 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2009 12:55 pm Title: Carlisle

I always enjoy pre-twilight stories. What a way to coin a phrase "singer"
Than ks

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2009 5:37 pm Title: Esme

Edward thought he had failed, but Carlisle and Esme saw his strength because he resisted Bella's "siren's call".
“How can something that sounds so romantic in words be so painful?” says, in better words than mine, how I felt about about this from the first.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2009 5:21 pm Title: Carlisle

Another look into the origin of something we know very little about, this time the Stregoni Benefici, and Carlisle's time with the Voluri.
I liked hearing that it was in Aro's explanation to Carlisle that the 'name' for the phenomenon is given.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2009 4:47 pm Title: Aro

Interesting look at the origin of la tua cantante, that it was an opera singer’s blood that sang for him. I am involved in opera, so that is especially interesting for me.
For the little bits you used Wikipedia was okay, but because articles can be contributed by anyone, it isn't always correct.
I like your last line, "No more songs from the singer or for the listener."

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2009 4:30 pm Title: Edward

I like how you jumped through time from the beginning and brought it to Edward and Bella's "present".

Reviewer: MyNameIsBella Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2009 6:53 am Title: Esme

I am so glad you said sua instead of tua when you had Carlisle refer to Edward. I'm so tired of people saying things like "Edward's la tua cantante..." Bah! Anyway This was really good. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yay possessive pronouns in languages I don't speak! Haha.

Reviewer: Nightrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2008 10:08 pm Title: Esme

bery sweet. short, but lovely.

Author's Response: Yes, short and sweet. I might flesh out the last two chapters at some point, but I really wanted this full thing posted before Breaking Dawn releases. Who knows, maybe they'll touch on this subject and this'll become a non-canon story, but I sure hope not. I like it too much to have to take it down. Anyway, thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed everyone's reaction to a singer.

Reviewer: Nightrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2008 10:07 pm Title: Edward

edwardian angst indeed. i truly adore this glimps into edward's sexy-- i mean dark and distubed brain.

Author's Response: What's truly remarkable is he can pull of the sexy while being dark, disturbed, and very angsty. *swoons* Okay, so maybe it's not the healthiest thing, but... "As long as we're going to hell, we might as do so thoroughly," right? I have a feeling I butchered that quote, but oh well. Again, thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: Nightrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2008 9:56 pm Title: Carlisle

i really adore this. so much. i think it says a lot that i can understnad what they're saying without checking the definitions, and the only italian word i know is "gelato."

Author's Response: I'm glad you adore it so much! I tried to surround the quotes with helpful english, and I'm glad I succeeded! And, like you, I know 'gelato' and 'grazi'. If only the Volturi lived in Germany, I could do so much better. Anyway, thanks for reviewing! Although I'm now craving some gelato...

Reviewer: Nightrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2008 9:53 pm Title: Aro

excellent writing. very complex and pretty.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed Aro's take on it.

You must login (register) to review.