Reviews For Newborn
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2011 3:31 pm Title: Newborn

There some very interesting turns in this story.
I think the way you changed back and forth between first person and third person works very well.
I really like the idea that Alice was a descendant of the one who changed her, and that the ability to see visions was passed down from him.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2010 12:55 am Title: Newborn

Creepy, but good! Alice's great, great grandfather saving her? Well why not! A nice change!

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2010 10:56 pm Title: Newborn

Interesting and intriguing. Looks like we've discovered from where Alice got her visions? He had probably been following the family for generations waiting for a family member that shared his gift. When Alice was incarcerated he made sure to stay near her. When he saw James in a vision he made the necessary decision, saved Alice and let her know of this vision of the Cullen's. As good a theory as any I've read.

Reviewer: Ccreech Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2009 9:06 pm Title: Newborn

Love it! I have wondered why there was a random vampire that just so happened to be by Alice. Lol

Author's Response: Thank you. Me too, that's what inspired the story.

Reviewer: DanceDanceDance Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2009 12:21 pm Title: Newborn

This was really a cool idea. I never understood why Alice fell for Jasper when there was a vampire in her past that loved her. If he was family, that would make much more sense. It would be cool to write something about her finding out about him.

Author's Response: Thanks. I wondered about that too. I like this idea better than thinking he was like Aro, and just interested in her power.

Reviewer: MyNameIsBella Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2009 1:57 am Title: Newborn

I LOVE the summary. Haha. And great job. I like the great grandfather many times over bit. That's all that explains it, unless we've got a Carlisle two running around.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Leesh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2009 5:04 pm Title: Newborn

Wonderful story! I love your take on this!! LOVE Alice!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Nightrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2008 7:09 pm Title: Newborn

i like the way you say hunter, and newborn, and old one. it's almost likea fairy tale. and the writing is very good.
except that again, you cahnge pov's halfway through.

Author's Response: OOPS! I didn't even think about it until you pointed it out. I needed to show both POVs, guess I should have used italics or something to note the change. Thanks for the input.

Reviewer: Jane Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2008 11:47 am Title: Newborn

when you said 'then I left my many times great granddaughter' ;
did you actually mean he was related to her?
Or did you mean it as though he treated her like his own.

nice work.

Author's Response: I was trying to convey that he was her ancestor and that he also had her ability to see the future (and he has yellow eyes). Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: Nerdlee Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2008 10:15 am Title: Newborn

I like this take on things. You have quite an original answer for a dangling question from the books. I'm off to peruse the rest of your stories now. You've quite the talent, love.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The question just popped into my head, and I had to answer it.

You must login (register) to review.