Reviews For Huilen's Story
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eh Bien Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2012 12:13 am Title: Chapter 8

That was a fascinating, intense, carefully crafted story. You've taken a minor background character and brought her very convincingly to life. Well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you liked it.  I had fun researching the Mapuche culture.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you liked it.  I had fun researching the Mapuche culture.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2011 7:33 am Title: Chapter 1

This is pretty heavy! I was right there with Huilen. I felt what she felt. I'm going to have to read it again, and maybe I won't be so emotional this time. Then I can give you a better commentary.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. It's good to hear that my story had an effect. I wanted to give Huilen more of a voice than she had in Twilight books.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2011 2:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow! This is great! So different from anything I've read so far. Have you done research to find the words and manner of speaking you use? Or do you know them yourself? I'm definitely reading the rest of this story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking the story. I don't speak any other languages besides English so I had to look the Mapuche words up online.

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2010 6:42 am Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story.  So sad about Cedric.  Bittersweet ending.  Huilen and Nahuel should definitely get back together.  It was interesting with her watching family through the years, knowing the importance of family and ties to the land.  You do a very good job of describing the environment, can easily visualize it.  Thank you for a wonderful evening of reading.



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It's good to know the research paid off. I almost wrote an epilogue reuniting Huilen and Nahuel but it didn't work out.

Reviewer: Black and Gold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2010 8:40 am Title: Chapter 8

This is a really fantastic story. You are a terrific writer with a good imagination. I feel so deeply sorry for Huilen and Nauhel!

I just hope the Volturi "took care of him".

I hope you have also posted this story on Fanfiction.net and Twilighted, where they will get a larger audience.

Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad I managed to drum up some sympathy for Huilen and Nahuel. They didn't get much attention in the Twilight books. Thanks for your suggestion about cross posting the story too.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2010 4:09 am Title: Chapter 8

An absolutely fantastic story! Sad ending though! I do hope Nahuel will find Huilen again, once his curiosity about Renesmee and her family diminishes. I really, really enjoyed it. You have a gift of storytelling. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your reviews. I've been away from this site for a while so I didn't get them right away, but I appreciate each and every one that you posted. If I ever write an epilogue, I'll definitely have Nahuel find her again.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2010 3:51 am Title: Chapter 7

It is such a fantastic story, almost a stand alone one. well written and very plausible.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2010 3:37 am Title: Chapter 6

I agree with you Huilen! He is so evil there are no other words for it. It must have been hard to give up the last of the family.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2010 3:22 am Title: Chapter 5

A really awesome story! This Joham is so evil, it is hard to believe. Huilen is as good a vampire as the Cullens. What a great storyteller you are.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2010 3:10 am Title: Chapter 4

This really is an amazing story! Extremely well written. Pity about Cedric, but something had to give.

You must login (register) to review.